Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting King's Hawaiian Bakery and Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to King's Hawaiian Bakery and Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lizzy about 10 hours ago

Banana Mac Berry Pie

I also tried the volcano something. I can't remember BUT ALL OF IT WAS AMAZING. The staff was also incredibly patient and helpful and answered all the questions I had. The bakery items were so good that I came back later that day to take some home to my family. It's too bad that I live far from here otherwise I would come back often and try the restaurant side. I definitely have to make a trip back soon though!

Melinda 2 days ago

Paradise Cheesecake

The cake is wonderful! Yum! :)

Pwbchwedding 4 days ago

Loco Moco

The best loco moco in South LA! I really felt like I was back in Hawaii. The service was excellent and the food was onolicious! Highly recommend taking home some chocolate haupia pie. Mahalo, King's Hawaiian!

Cristina0465 5 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

loved the cake

Annafelemi15 8 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise Cake (3 layer -Passion, Guava, Lime Chiffon Cake)

By far, the best cake I have ever had in my life! 3 different layers and moist! Love it!!

Bmyers96 10 days ago

Apple Fritter

Very good taste that I couldn't stop eating

Joan 12 days ago

Chocolate Long John

Love the chocolate long john! It reminds me of a chocolate Bismarck that I used to get from a bakery in Chicago when I was a kid! Great memories! And I have never found anything as good until I tried King Hawaiian Chocolate Long John! The custard is very close to my taste buds memory of their Bavarian Bismarck!!❤️

Kathleen 14 days ago

Huli Huli Chicken

I have ordered Hulu huli chicken twice now and both times truly ono. (Delicious) but inconsistent in portion size. This most recent visit was much smaller compared to the last time.

Jennifer 15 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

Love it!!! it;s the "Go To" cake.

Yvonne Wei 17 days ago

Chicken Katsu

Always solid food from King's Hawaiian! Chicken katsu is a guilty pleasure especially with the Mac salad and rice. I miss the restaurant atmosphere and the Aloha environment - always takes me away. Now that they do only takeout I take the food to the beach and have a small picnic.

Tmshirachi 17 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise Cake (3 layer -Passion, Guava, Lime Chiffon Cake)

It's our favorite cake over the years! Not only was it our wedding cake but it was also our kids first birthday cakes and anything special! Highly recommended!

Zinnia 19 days ago

Oxtail Soup

We order Oxtail Soup at least once a month and it's delish. We highly recommend it.

Nospamname2019 21 days ago

Kalua Pork

I can't remember what I ordered, I think I order Kailua Pork, but this was towards of the day and I think you were low on pork so you threw in some Teriyaki beef, and some Huli Huili pork and being Chinese who likes to try everything I was very delighted. I think what you should do when someone orders the last hour or half hour before you close, you should have a "Leftover' special which changes to whatever you have left and then you tell people what it is and they get it, I should win on creativity alone! (And as for a review, I can truthfully say ALL dishes are worth ordering!

Priscilla 21 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

This is one of the best cakes in the world. It is light and fluffy but with tons of tropical flavor. Our family had it once years and years ago and it's still the cake we go to for special occasions.

Irene 22 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

I love the the cakes here.

Jfm2259 22 days ago

Big Island Breakfast

the best breakfast I ever had

Ashley9blue 23 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise Cake (3 layer -Passion, Guava, Lime Chiffon Cake)

My daughter absolutely loves this cake. Every year for her birthday we buy the Hawaiian paradise. Shes now 16 and still asks for the same cake. Thank you Kings Hawaiian for making such amazing cakes and my daughter happy!

Vivie831 24 days ago

Dobash

This chocolate dobash cake is my absolute favorite and must-eat at this bakery! It is the moistest chocolate cake you will ever have in your life! Our family drives an hour just to eat this cake... I'm totally craving this cake as I write this review! That's how good it is, folks! 😊❤️

Sd 29 days ago

Teriyaki Beef Plate

best teriyaki beef I've ever had!

Cheyla 30 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

Order for my birthday many times and I'll be ordering it again

Sionanbarrett about 13 hours ago

3" Fruit Boat

Perfect individual dessert!

Melinda 2 days ago

Luau Platter

It's great and the variety is good. Wish it had Teriyaki Beef instead of Taro leaf Lau Lau, then it would be perfect! :)

Nimhyea 4 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

I'm not a cake person except when it's paradise cake. Moist and not too sweet. I've had it at many functions, but ordered it for the first time recently and it was easy to order by phone and pick-up.

Gerbyee 5 days ago

Kalbi Ribs

The Kalbi ribs are so flavorful and tender. All their dishes are delicious! I have eaten at Kings for many years going back to the restaurant in Oahu. I live in NoCal and always stop at Kings Restaurant or their express when I visit family in Torrance.

Lily 10 days ago

Paradise Delight

It's the best. All of kings Hawaiian foods are the best. Thanks. Love mochi-donuts. Take care. Lily 😍

Joseph 12 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

This cake is amazing I don't like cake but this is by far the best cake I have ever had will definitely be purchasing it again.

Lalocadodgerfan 14 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

Love how good this cake is. Not too sweet. Just perfect.

Andrea 15 days ago

Mochi Donut

These Mochi Donuts were so good! I especially liked the lilikoi one.

David 15 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise Cake (3 layer -Passion, Guava, Lime Chiffon Cake)

Delicious! And nice and light. We visited during our trip from Phoenix/Chandler, Arizona. Any chance of opening a restaurant in Arizona? It would be a big hit. Unfortunately a lot of great locations opening up.

George 17 days ago

Paradise Delight

The best cake ever. I drive out from Arizona just to pick one up every now and then. Always worth the trip

Cafelix99 19 days ago

Teriyaki Beef

This was the best teriyaki beef I've had on the mainland. Not too sweet, salty, good quality tender meat. The fried rice and potatoe mac is always great! Was so glad that King's was available as it's a family favorite!

Jasminyoo1 20 days ago

Mochi Donut

What a treat! I loved the desserts because they were not overly sweet and had great texture. I love the different choices too. I'm planning to order a bunch for my drive-thru baby shower in a few weeks! I hope I win!

Angie 21 days ago

Mochi Donut

I had seen many posts about these & I was always dying to taste them! I thought they were only made in Hawaii but of course they brought the lovely culture here to the states. They were so delicious, chewy texture & just the right amount of sweetness!

Berrygoood 22 days ago

Paradise Delight

This cake came highly recommended from friends of ours & it was the most moist, fresh, delicious cake I've ever had ... Pure Deliciousness I will be order here from now on.. Cant wait to try your pineapple cakes as well..

Frances 22 days ago

Ohana Pack 2

We ordered this meal multiple times during this pandemic to feed our ohana of eleven (sons and wives, 5 grandkids, grandpa and grandma). There were enough leftovers for the next day. We upgraded our meals to include Teri-beef which was so ono!!! We always visited the bakery to include a cake (paradise, dobash, pineapple tres leches, pies) Long Johns, mochi donuts, volcanos. Soooo......ONO!!!! Of course we had to bring home rolls, breads, and coffee cakes. Thank you for the great senior discount which really was a blessing. Love King's Hawaiian Bakery and Restaurant, and Local Place.....our to-go place. Aloha

Jennifer 23 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise Cake (3 layer -Passion, Guava, Lime Chiffon Cake)

The cake of my childhood and my adulthood! No cake takes me back to my childhood like the paradise cake. We have been coming to this bakery now for generations, am so happy that kings Hawaiian had been there for all our life's celebrations. Keep on baking.....So I don't have to!

Lechun 23 days ago

Mochi Donut

Loved the mochi donuts. We drove from SG valley to get it. It was delicious.

Ciablagg 26 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise Cake (3 layer -Passion, Guava, Lime Chiffon Cake)

Omg....i have been craving this cake from the 1st time i ever had it back in early 2000's. Every chance I get from coming state side from overseas and Military moves I always need to stop by and pick up 2 cakes before heading home. I look forward to having more cakes and breakfast for years to come. Keep up with the best cakes ever. God Bless

Elizabeth 30 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

Love ❤️ it so yummy 😋 Having a baby showed for my sister and it's a must to have Hawaiian Paradise Cake

Mrs 30 days ago

King's Scramble

This breakfast entree was delicious! It had just the right amount of zing from the green chilies and flavorful Portuguese sausage. The Hawaiian breakfast potatoes were yummy and cooked to perfection with the bell peppers and onions. I opted for a muffin (pumpkin) instead of toast. My order was double checked before I left and I was thankful because the pumpkin muffin would otherwise have been left out! I truly appreciated the way the restaurant was set up inside — it had designated paths to walk to ensure social distancing...a bakery line, a line to check out (for just bakery items), a pick up line and register for take out orders, and a prepaid take out pick up line. The exit in the back was open for customers to leave from there rather than go through the front doors again. All employees were wearing face masks and super polite. Thanks for a wonderful experience getting take out from your restaurant!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA