Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting King's Hawaiian Bakery and Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to King's Hawaiian Bakery and Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Marsha 1 day ago

Paradise Delight

OMG...and that's all I can say...my neighbor gave me a piece and the next day I went and bought a cake...totally delicious...not too sweet... perfect

Adrien 3 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise Cake (3 layer -Passion, Guava, Lime Chiffon Cake)

I have been waiting for a very long time to go visit and i finally had the chance to visit. I gotta say i felt like a little kid in a candy store I was so excited. I traveled from utah and took home a whole paradise cake all the way back to utah. The mochi donuts are AMAZING!!!!!It was a hardchoixe too much deliciousness.

Sad 5 days ago

Paradise Cheesecake

I love the cheesecake so delicious ❤️💕😊

Paulettetnagerine 6 days ago

Teriyaki Beef Plate

The teriyaki beef plate was not to my liking. The beef was tough and not properly cut up. The teriyaki sauce was too salty. I planned to take my lunch to a nearby park to eat but couldn't since I didn't receive the utensils I requested.

Allison 8 days ago

Dobash Cake (Chocolate Chiffon Cake)

I drive more than 25 miles to get this cake! It's amazingly delicious.

Annie 9 days ago

Dobash Cake (Chocolate Chiffon Cake)

OMG you guys, Dobash. The ultimate fail safe chocolate cake. All those people who say they don't like chocolate cake because it's too sweet never had a Dobash. Travels well and it looks so pretty with frosting writing. People will be impressed you showed up with a Dobash.

Annie 9 days ago

Bundt Cakes

The paradise Bundt is perfect for visiting your in-laws. It's not too sweet and it's super pretty. Not high maintenance and not pretentious. Goes great with coffee or as a midnight snack.

Vsmercado93 11 days ago

Lilikoi Crunch

This is one of my favorite cakes !!!!! This is my go to cake when it's someone's birthday. Everyone always asks me where I get my cakes and I say king Hawiian . I recommend you call ahead to make sure they have your favorite cake..

Shalaowens20 14 days ago

Blueberry Cake Donut

Very moist and yummy! Melted right in my mouth. Saw my favorite choreographer try them and came IMMEDIATELY! Thank you for this delicacy ❤️

Alviarvalerie 15 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

HawianParadise cake, truly lives up to its name . It's A party favorite.

Alvinakwong 17 days ago

Luau Platter

Soooo delicious! It had everything that you would get at a luau. The meat was perfectly barbecued and flavored. The lomi salmon was yummy and I wish there was more! I really liked the Chicken long rice too. The broth was light and tasty. The size is perfect for sharing with two. It's one of my favorite dishes here!

Leticia 17 days ago

Paradise Delight

Haven't been here in awhile but the last time I went for my birthday the food was delicious and the paradise cake is so fluffy and delicious!

Fatima 17 days ago

Chicken Katsu Curry

I love this plate! The quality of this dish is outstanding no to mention it comes in such a large portion which is great!!

Summer 17 days ago

Fresh Fruit Tart

This is my go to item anytime I'm able to stop in the store! It tastes incredibly fresh, and delightful while not feeling heavy or regrettable

Vitorialiao 17 days ago

Fresh Fruit Platter

The name says it all FRESH FRUIT.

Danny 18 days ago

Big Island Breakfast

The food was so delicious! The protocols for safety were perfectly executed and I felt safe to pick up my food and order. The food was hot and delicious.

Jesicaguadian2000 19 days ago

Paradise Cheesecake

Delicious, best cheesecake

Raulcrodriguez 20 days ago

Saimin

The Saimin from King's Hawaiian is simply incredible! I always order mine customized (sub spam for chasu) and they are always happy to make that work. Additionally, the new process they have for takeout is really smooth and efficient. I'm able to call ahead and pay quickly. Thank you all for making this process so easy!

Shelley 21 days ago

Teriyaki Beef Plate

We have ordered this many times thru the year and it is wonderful. It is so much food that it is hard to finish, but so good that I always seem to eat every bite. Wonderful food and a piece of cake makes the day perfect

Timothy 21 days ago

Banana Supreme

Bananas Are One Of My Favorite Fruits and When I Decided To Taste The Banana Supreme, I Knew That I Made The Right Decision To Taste It. It Was Amazingly Good.

Robin 2 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise Cake (3 layer -Passion, Guava, Lime Chiffon Cake)

Hands down the best cake in the world! So Light so you don't even notice the calories!

Thistlethorn55 3 days ago

Miso Salmon

I ordered Miso Salmon, with a side of teriyaki sauce. It was tender and flaky, and just the right size-neither too much nor too little-for the price. Brown rice was the perfect complement. White rice is also available. I've had bok choy before, but I didn"t care for this preparation. Next time, I'll try a different veggie, or splurge on the classic macaroni salad. I was pleased to see that my take out order included King's Hawaiian Rolls and real butter! Thanks for including those!

Greciap92 5 days ago

Dobash

Amazing! Soft, moist, and not overwhelming.

Mina90057 8 days ago

Club Sandwich

Delicious food and pastries my 84 year old mom is a big Hawaiian roll and macadamia cookies fan including the Hawaiian paradise cake and tiramisu. We are glad that we can still order to go food during this time. The store is following wearing a mask and social distancing rule which is good for everyone's safety Very attentive and friendly staff.

Chelle46 9 days ago

Luau Platter

Whenever my family and I visit Kings it feels like we're celebrating a special occasion, which is why the luau platter is our "go-to," along with their authentic saimin (just like home). King's makes us miss the food from back home just a little bit less. Thank you!

Annie 9 days ago

Hawaiian Chicken

Do you have kids? Do you need to feed them? Hawaiian Chicken is bite sized, golden, crispy and a little sweet. Order 2 pounds. There's rarely any leftovers. No one ever got mad cause you showed up with Hawaiian Chicken from Local Place.

Juan 10 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise

The Hawaiian Paradise is the best cake you can get. Highly recommend this as a birthday cake in the sheet size. So many great compliments from guest at birthday parties that end in where did you get this cake... Kings Hawaiian in the South Bay.......

Maria 12 days ago

Pineapple Tres Leches

Delicious cake

Gtoshiko 14 days ago

Beef Stew

Tender, tasty beef chunks. A real winner!

Jewels78jjjj 15 days ago

Chicken Katsu Curry

Love the food. I really miss the Kalua nachos

Sameme 17 days ago

Paradise Delight

Paradise cake is always my go too

Fatima 17 days ago

Chicken Katsu

I love this plate! The quality of this dish is outstanding no to mention it comes in such a large portion which is great!!

Fatima 17 days ago

Teriyaki Chicken Bowl

Omg my favorite teriyaki chicken ever! The chicken is so much bigger than any other restaurant and it actually taste amazing!!!

Mitsuo 17 days ago

Teriyaki Beef Plate

Very good

Espinozaeddie 18 days ago

Hawaiian Paradise Cake (3 layer -Passion, Guava, Lime Chiffon Cake)

I loved this I got it for my bday it's so soft and fluffy. The bakery has lots of goodies. The food was great also I tried the Kalua pork it was so juicy and chewy.

Vitorialiao 19 days ago

Teriyaki Beef Plate

Good portion for the price paid and the beef was perfect to the taste and tenderness.

Alyson 19 days ago

Loco Moco

I had this before and can't wait to have it again!

Shelley 21 days ago

Paradise Cheesecake

It was so great that we have ordered it many times this year of lock up. The desert which changed every time made the meal wonderful. Love all the food

Evu 21 days ago

Malasada

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Darren 24 days ago

Paradise Delight

Amazing



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA